L2JMobius

Free Users => Solved/Invalid Bug Reports => Topic started by: ver on December 21, 2020, 04:28:24 PM

Title: Arcane Wisdom DOT fail
Post by: ver on December 21, 2020, 04:28:24 PM
Hello,

It looks like Arcane Wisdom (336) skill is not making DOT. Well.. it is, but once every 3600 sec instead each 1 sec.
The xmls looks correct. It is something different.

While searching it I also found that when I start Arcane Power (it does work, makes dmg), and then try to use Arcane Wisdom (which is not working), suddenly Arcane Power also stops to work. It might be related.

Best regards!
Title: Re: Arcane Wisdom DOT fail
Post by: ver on January 16, 2022, 05:02:05 PM
It took me some time but I figured it out!

Code: [Select]
Index: L2J_Mobius_C6_Interlude/java/org/l2jmobius/gameserver/util/DocumentBase.java
IDEA additional info:
Subsystem: com.intellij.openapi.diff.impl.patch.CharsetEP
<+>UTF-8
===================================================================
diff --git a/L2J_Mobius_C6_Interlude/java/org/l2jmobius/gameserver/util/DocumentBase.java b/L2J_Mobius_C6_Interlude/java/org/l2jmobius/gameserver/util/DocumentBase.java
--- a/L2J_Mobius_C6_Interlude/java/org/l2jmobius/gameserver/util/DocumentBase.java (revision 9d34fdc6b9b5d17b62d7f4ee28bb24de157bc6ec)
+++ b/L2J_Mobius_C6_Interlude/java/org/l2jmobius/gameserver/util/DocumentBase.java (revision 2a9453816968c83451bb5c459151ae163b6af0fb)
@@ -258,7 +258,7 @@
  if (attrs.getNamedItem("time") != null)
  {
  time = Integer.decode(getValue(attrs.getNamedItem("time").getNodeValue(), template));
- if (Config.ENABLE_MODIFY_SKILL_DURATION && Config.SKILL_DURATION_LIST.containsKey(((Skill) template).getId()))
+ if (Config.ENABLE_MODIFY_SKILL_DURATION && Config.SKILL_DURATION_LIST.containsKey(((Skill) template).getId()) && !(((Skill) template).isToggle()))
  {
  if (((Skill) template).getLevel() < 100)
  {


But the main problem was that Arcane Wisdom skill was in a list of skills with modified duration (in a configs).

Yes, there is nothing better than fixing own bugs ;)
Title: Re: Arcane Wisdom DOT fail
Post by: Mobius on January 16, 2022, 05:20:13 PM
Toggles are not supposed to have modified duration.
It should be removed from config.
If you keep that, it is plain wrong.
Title: Re: Arcane Wisdom DOT fail
Post by: ver on January 16, 2022, 09:38:28 PM
Exactly. It was obvious mistake from my side and that piece of code can prevent such'a mistakes.
Title: Re: Arcane Wisdom DOT fail
Post by: Mobius on January 17, 2022, 05:34:42 AM
Fixed with https://bitbucket.org/MobiusDev/l2j_mobius/commits/31b25daaa87e4789908f2669b3ed2c9da9b613eb
Thanks :D