L2JMobius

Free Users => General Discussion => Topic started by: pipipopo on September 30, 2019, 10:13:35 PM

Title: Editing Gatekeeper / Teleport
Post by: pipipopo on September 30, 2019, 10:13:35 PM
Hi everyone. I think this is my first post here.

I'm a bit confused on how html files work in cases like this:
Code: [Select]
<Button ALIGN=LEFT ICON="TELEPORT" action="bypass -h [b]npc_%objectId%_showTeleports[/b]">"Teleport me, please."</Button>Where is "npc_%objectId%_showTeleports" this defined or where is this pointing?
And when I click on it in game, client tells me next dialogue window is .../teleports.htm but it only contains this:
Code: [Select]
<html><body>&$556;<br>
<br>
%locations%
<br>
</body></html>
I understand this forum isn't dedicated to learning html, but if anyone could give me small explanation or tip on where I should look for answers that would help me a lot.
Title: Re: Editing Gatekeeper / Teleport
Post by: Mobius on September 30, 2019, 10:51:04 PM
Check datapack teleporter folder XML files.
Title: Re: Editing Gatekeeper / Teleport
Post by: Liamxroy on September 30, 2019, 10:56:51 PM
Search for teleporterName.xml and you ll find their xmls
Title: Re: Editing Gatekeeper / Teleport
Post by: pipipopo on September 30, 2019, 11:04:50 PM
Check datapack teleporter folder XML files.
Thanks! Figured out how to add teleport locations to an NPC but I'm trying to roll back some of the stuff back to before GoD. Right now I am trying to get Talking Island to it's old version. I'm having problem with gatekeeper Siff. She's the one in front of Elven Ruins. She's not supposed to have list of teleports. There's what her code says:
Code: [Select]
<a action="bypass -h npc_%objectId%_goto 30">Teleport into the ruins</a><br>
I can't figure out where this "npc_%objectId%_goto 30" is pointing. I could just add teleport destination to her list but I can't figure out original coordinates of Elven Ruins(Can't find it because "npc_%objectId%_goto 30" is not telling me anything at the moment :( ).

Edit:
Search for teleporterName.xml and you ll find their xmls
Can't find a file with such name. I am using mobius Grand Crusade files.

Edit2:
Code: [Select]
('TI Dungeon inside -> outside',29,-113329,235327,-3653,0,0),
('TI Dungeon outside -> inside',30,48736,248463,-6162,0,0),
Found this in teleport.sql from interlude. I get it first number is ID. in this case TI Dungeon Inside is 30. "npc_%objectId%_goto 30" makes sense now but it's not working. What should I do to get same kind of behavior?
Title: Re: Editing Gatekeeper / Teleport
Post by: Liamxroy on September 30, 2019, 11:51:18 PM
Create a file with your new teleporter name.xml
Change on npc teleporter type for her
Interlude has totally different system and it won't help you.
Trust me, its really easy
Use //reload teleport if you made any changes while server running
Title: Re: Editing Gatekeeper / Teleport
Post by: djjapulis on October 01, 2019, 12:01:40 AM
you can check the classic version (grandcrusade=zaken),there is Siff's .htm ant .xml files  :) teleportation coordinates u can find in game\data\teleporters\others\ElvenRuins.xml...
Title: Re: Editing Gatekeeper / Teleport
Post by: pipipopo on October 01, 2019, 12:39:25 AM
Create a file with your new teleporter name.xml
Change on npc teleporter type for her
Interlude has totally different system and it won't help you.
Trust me, its really easy
Use //reload teleport if you made any changes while server running
Thanks, this worked but not the way it was supposed to work in this situation. Basically one extra click but still.
you can check the classic version (grandcrusade=zaken),there is Siff's .htm ant .xml files  :) teleportation coordinates u can find in game\data\teleporters\others\ElvenRuins.xml...
This is it! Have been away from this game for a long time. Wasn't sure if versions worked like this. Imported files from zaken and it worked. Thank you.